* Required Fields

Club Championship Rules

1. Points per match are awarded as follows:
1st = 10 points
2nd = 9 points
3rd = 8 points
10th = 1 point
Anglers not placed in top 10 will not receive any points.
Anglers failing to weigh-in will not receive any points.

2. Guests will be completely disregarded for the purposes of club championship points.

3. Trophies with more than one leg are classed as one match. (The winner of the overall trophy will receive 10 points).

4. The calendar consists of twelve trophy matches. Your best nine points results will count towards the club championship. (Open matches will not count).

5. The pairs match will be fished as an individual match for club championship purposes.

6. The RWAS club championship will be presented at the AGM to the angler with the most points at the end of the match season. If there is a tie on points it will be decided by aggregate weight.(Only from your best 9 points matches)

Club Championship Points 2018/19

RWAS Club Championship
Gary Eaton

* = Points are calculated over two legs.

Previous Club Champions
Year Name Year Name
1996 Stuart Butterworth 2007 Simon Newsham
1997 Chris Oliver 2008 Chris Woodrup 
1998 Jon Kershaw 2009 Pete Mottram 
1999 Jon Kershaw 2010 Chris Woodrup 
2000 Graydon Bradbury 2011 Martin Kenrick 
2001 Jon Kershaw 2012 Martin Kenrick 
2002 Jon Kershaw 2013 Chris Woodrup 
2003 Pete Fitton 2014 Martin Kenrick 
2004 Chris Oliver 2015 Jack Griffin 
2005 Stuart Butterworth 2016 Alan Knowles 
2006 John McFarland 2017 Jason Talacka 
2018 Gareth Watkins

Back to Top